Augusta-Richmond County Georgia Cities/Towns - Augusta (County Seat), Blythe, Fort Gordon, Hephzibah

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

augusta richmond county georgia map
augusta-richmond county real estate
Your Ad Here
Augusta-Richmond County
Richmond County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. It is one of the original counties of Georgia, created February 5, 1777. The 2016 Census Estimate shows a population of 201,647. Until 1996, the county seat was Augusta, Georgia. In 1996 the governments of the City of Augusta and Richmond County combined to form a single governing body known as Augusta-Richmond County.

The County is named for the third Duke of Richmond, Charles Lenox, who was British Secretary of State and sympathetic to the cause of the American colonies.

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs