Brantley County Georgia Cities/Towns - Atkinson, Hickox, Hoboken, Hortense, Lulaton, Nahunta (County Seat), Trudle, Waynesville

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Brantley county georgia map
brantley county real estate
Your Ad Here
Brantley County, Georgia
Brantley County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate shows a population of 18,355. The county seat is Nahunta.

Georgia voters passed a state constitutional amendment on November 2, 1920 to form Brantley County from pieces of Charlton, Pierce, and Wayne counties. The state historical marker on the grounds of the Brantley County courthouse and several other sources state that Brantley County was named for Benjamin D. Brantley, a member of a prominent local family. Other sources claim the name honored Benjamin Brantley's son, William Goodman Brantley of Brunswick, Georgia. The younger Brantley served as a state representative, state senator, and eight-term United States representative.

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs