Brooks County Georgia Cities/Towns - Baden, Barney, Barwick, Dixie, Grooverville, Morven, Nankin, New Rock Hill, Quitman (County Seat)

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Brooks county georgia map Your Ad Here
Brooks County, Georgia
Brooks County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate shows a population of 15,687. The county seat is Quitman.

Brooks County was created 11 December 1858 from portions of Lowndes and Thomas counties by an act of the Georgia General Assembly. Named in honor of Preston Brooks, a Democratic Congressman from South Carolina, known for physically beating Senator Charles Sumner on the floor of the United States Senate.

brooks county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs