Forsyth County Georgia Cities/Towns - Cumming (County Seat)

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Forsyth County Georgia map Your Ad Here
Forsyth County, Georgia
Forsyth County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate placed the population at 221,009. Its county seat is Cumming.

Forsyth County was created in 1832 from a partition of the Cherokee County territory, which had been formed from the Cherokee Nation East the previous year. Forsyth County was named for John Forsyth, Governor of Georgia from 1827-1829 and Secretary of State under Presidents Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren.

forsyth county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs