Lowndes County Georgia Cities/Towns - Barretts, Bermiss, Clyattville, Dasher, Hahira, Kinderlou, Lake Park, Naylor, Ousley, Remerton, Twin Lakes, Valdosta (County Seat)

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Lowndes County Georgia map Your Ad Here
Lowndes County, Georgia
Lowndes County (pronounced Lounds) is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census estimates show a population of 114,628. The county seat is Valdosta.

It was created December 23, 1825. The county was named for William Jones Lowndes, whose father, Rawlins Lowndes, had been a Revolutionary War leader from South Carolina.

lowndes county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs www.snobhollow.com